Films of Colour


Films of Colour are Andy Clutterbuck (vocals), James Hatcher (guitar), Jack Allinson (bass/synths) and James Rees-Flynn(drums) who together create a sound of remarkable density that incorporates layers of synths and emotive guitars.

Taking the initial success of their first release Actions AMP worked with the band on their next two releases, Capital/Persinette and a cover of David Bowie’s Slow Burn securing features in TNT Magazine, NME, Artrocker and The Independent alongside strong online support including  being chosen as #1 for 2012 by There Goes The Fear. Radio support was locked in from BBC 6 Music, BBC Radio 2, XFM, Q, Selector and Amazing Radio.

Website // @filmsofcolour // Facebook //  Press Release